Friday 1st November

        Fireworks Night at the Close

11am Trip to the Cart shed Café Crowmarsh

4pm Halloween party for children and residents in the boathouse lounge

6pm Food & Quiz in Bistro

7pm Prompt Our Fantastic Fireworks Display in the Garden Families and Friends Not to be missed All invited

 

Saturday 2nd November

11am Film in Cinema Showing Old Time Music Hall & Variety show

2.30pm Dog Therapy with Ty our Husky dog Visits

Sunday 3rd November

11am One to one room visits

 

Monday 4th November

11am Planting Daffodils & Tulips in the Garden and pots in Hub

2.30pm Fun 5 Card Bingo in Dorchester

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Tuesday 5th November

10am One to one Based Activities

11.15am Quiz Morning in Dorchester Lounge

2.30pm Glitter Art on the Hub

4.30pm One to one room visit

 

Wednesday 6th November

9am Swimming at Blackbird leys pool

11am Ball games in Riverview 2

2.30pm Seated Dance in the Hub

4.30pm One to one room visit

 

Thursday 7th November

11am Pool in the Games room

2.30pm Bingo in Dorchester lounge

2pm Cuppa & Cake afternoon with Alison in the Cinema

3pm Talks with Jo & Alison on Parkinson’s in the Cinema

4.30pm One to one room visits

 

Friday 8th November

11am First of Many Christmas shopping Trips Didcot Orchard Centre

3.30pm One to one room visits

6pm Trip to Dorchester Abbey to listen to choir practice

 

Saturday 9th November

11am Cinema morning Showing Film Wimbledon

2.30pm Make poppy Decorations and Notes

 

Sunday 10th November Remembrance Sunday

10.30am Watch the parade on Tv in the Boathouse lounge with a minute silence at 11am followed by Refreshments in the Bistro

 

Monday 11th November

Remembrance Day

10.30am Remembrance poem and reading & 2 minute’s Silence for our Hero’s and laying of the wreath around our memory tree with old classic war songs

11.15am Toddler Morning in fine dining chance to spend time interacting with Toddles in our Monthly Toddler session

2.30pm Radley Boys Music Coming to perform for us in the boathouse lounge

 

Tuesday 12th November

11.15am Quiz Morning in Dorchester lounge

11.30am G Fitness in Riverview 2

3pm Tim Valentine plays the piano in the Boathouse lounge

4.30pm One to One Room visit

 

Wednesday 13th November

9am Swimming at Blackbird Leys Pool

11am Daisy Chain Production Boogie Woogie Buckle Boy

2.30pm Alan plays the Saxophone in Riverview 2

4pm Gin Club in Bistro with Sanjay

 

Thursday 14th November

11am Piano Man plays in Riverview 2

2.30pm Making Shortbread in the Dorchester dining room

5pm Take away night

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Friday 15th November

11am Walk to the local pub Chequers for a pre-lunch drink

3pm Lee Wilkinson plays Guitar and sings for us in the Boathouse lounge

 

Saturday 16th November

10.45am Cinema Showing Dancing on ice (The Live Tour)

2.30pm One to One room visits with Ty Our Husky dog

 

Sunday 17th November

11am Coffee Morning in Bistro with Aimee

2.30pm One to One room visits

 

Monday 18th November

11am One to One Sensory table and chats

2.30pm C of E Communion with David Haylet in the fine dining followed by Refreshments in the Bistro

3.30pm One to one room visits

 

Tuesday 19th November

10am One to One Based Activities

11.15am Quiz Morning in Dorchester Lounge

2.30pm Lets make Christmas cards in the hub

4.30pm One to one room visit

 

Wednesday 20th November

9am Swimming at Blackbird leys pool

10am Sensory Machine Riverview 1

11am Painting in the Hub

2.15pm Butterfly time

2.30pm Seated Dance in Riverview 2

6pm Stakeholders meeting in the boathouse lounge

 

Thursday 21st November

10am One to One lounge Chats

11am Seated Golf & Parachute games

2.30pm Bingo in Dorchester dining room

4.30pm One to One room visit

 

Friday 22nd November

11am Trip to Cowley Centre Christmas shopping

4pm One to One Room visits

 

Saturday 23rd November

11am Cinema morning Showing -Evan Almighty based on the Noah’s ark story

11am One to one Based Activities

 

Sunday 24th November

3pm Stake Holders Meeting in the Boathouse lounge

 

Monday 25th November

11am Name the trees in the garden and research information about them by Ian & Activities Team

2.30pm Cody plays guitar and sing a long in Riverview 2/Hub

4.30pm One to One Room visits

 

Tuesday 26th November

11am G fitness in Riverview 2

2.30pm Community coffee afternoon in the Bistro come and join in for a natter

4.30pm One to One Room Visit

 

Wednesday 27th November

11am Memories Matter Talk by Lynda Warren in Fine Dining

2.30pm Tony`s Woodwork in the Hub making an outside plant pot

4.30pm One to One Room visits

 

Thursday 28th November

10am One to One Based Activities

11am Coffee morning in the Bistro

3pm Bingo in Dorchester lounge

 

Friday 29th November

10am Choose & Collect the Christmas Tree at Christmas Common

3pm Baking Bread roll in Dorchester dining room

 

Saturday 30th November

10.30am Decorate the Christmas Trees on the units

 3pm Cinema morning Showing – Trading places starring Eddie Murphy & Dan Aykroyd

 

 

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343