Wednesday 1st Nov 11am Quiz morning in Boathouse 11am Balloon Badminton in Riverview 1 2.30 Minibus trip to Wallingford Museum Thursday 2nd Nov 11am One to One room Visits 2.30pm Oxford Bible Service /Choir in the Hub 2.30pm Cuppa and Cake afternoon with Alison Friday 3rd Nov 11am Minibus trip out to Water Perry Garden Centre 2.30 Flower arranging in the Hub 4.30 One to one Room Visits Saturday 4th Nov 2.30pm Holly from performing Arts School Sings in the Boathouse Monday 6th Nov 11am One to One Room Visits 2.30 Cody plays guitar in Boathouse 4.30 Halloween Party for Residents families and Friends Children and Residents followed by Fireworks at 7pm (Food included) Best Costume Competition, Best Pumpkins brought in Day before to Display and Judge on day, Prizes to be Won Games, Residents will be giving out treats Wonderful evening not to be missed Tuesday 7th Nov 11am Quiz Morning in Boathouse 11am Games in Riverview 1 2.30 Make Remembrances Wreath 2.30 One to One Room visits Wednesday 8th Nov 10am Morris Motors Long Hanborough 2.30pm Sing along in Riverview 1 2.30 pm Cinema showing 2.30pm One to one Room Visits Thursday 9th Nov 11am One to one Room Visits 2.30am Meditation in Cinema with Alison 3.00pm Games in Riverview Friday 10th Nov 10am Minibus trip to falconry Centre to see Falconry Display followed by Lunch in CafĂ© 2.30 Group Crossword in Riverview 1 2.30 walks in the Garden /Coffee in Bistro Saturday 11th Nov 11am Remembrance Celebration Party in Bistro Followed by Laying of the wreath by our Memory Tree Monday 13th Nov 10am Trip to Abingdon Market 12pm One to One Room Visits 2.30pm Anagram in Dorchester Lounge 2.30pm Cinema afternoon Tuesday 14th Nov 11am Sensory Morning with Different Textures / Smells 11am Group Crossword in Dorchester lounge 2.30pm Walk to our Local pub Chequers Wednesday 15th Nov 10am Seated Football in Riverview 1 11.15am Quiz Morning in boathouse 2.30pm Cinema Showing 3.00pm One to One word search in Hub 3.00 pm Darts and Pool afternoon in the Games room 4.30 One to One room Visits Thursday 16th Nov 11am One to One Visits 2.30pm Oxford Bible Choir/service in Hub Friday 17th Nov 10am Minibus trip out to The Cole Museum of Zoology in Reading 3.00pm Bingo in Dorchester Dining Room 4.30pm One to One room Visits Saturday 18th Nov 11am Sewing Morning Monday 20th Nov 11am Buckle berry Farm Park (Weather permitted) 2.30pm C of E Holy Communion with David Haylet in Cinema 3.00pm Poetry afternoon in Dorchester lounge Tuesday 21st Nov 11am Chris plays the Piano Rock and Roll with talks and Jokes 11am One to One Room visits 2.30pm Walks in the Garden Weather permitted 3.30pm Reading out loud afternoon in Riverview 1 Wednesday 22nd Nov 11am Seated Dance in Hub 11am Quiz Morning in Boathouse 2.30pm Shopping trip Cowley Centre For your Christmas Shopping 4.30pm One to One room visits Thursday 23rd Nov 11am One to One Room Visits 2.30pm Meditation with Alison in Cinema Friday 24th Nov 11am Trip to Bicester Avenue shopping /Lunch in Garden Kitchen Restaurant 3.00pm Games afternoon in Hub 4.30 pm Crossword handouts Saturday 25th Nov 11am Lee Wilkinson plays 60s in Boathouse 3.30pm Chief Club in Bistro Monday 27th Nov 11am Baking Chocolate cake Riverview 1 2.30pm Puzzle and Games afternoon 4.30pm One to One room visits Tuesday 28th Nov 11am make a Match quiz game fun for all in Boathouse 11am Coffee morning in Bistro 2.30pm lets make Christmas cards 4.00pm Food & Hydration Themed afternoon with Snacks and all different drinks to try Wednesday 29th Nov 11am Quiz Morning in Boathouse 11.30 pm Hand massage and Manicures 2.30pm Colin Martin Plays Ukulele and sings in the Boathouse 2.30pm One to One Room Visits Thursday 30th Nov 11am One to One room Visit 2.00pm Trip to Didcot Christmas Fair 2.30pm Oxford Bible Service and Choir in Hub

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343