Tuesday 1st January 11am Happy new year 2019 1.00pm New year lunch 5pm Buffet Supper Wednesday 2nd January 10am one to one sensory in Riverview2 11am Wild science animal handling in the hub/Riverview 2 2.30pm Christmas trees & decks to come down from all wings Thursday 3rd January 10am one to one in lounge with 11am painting Morning in the hUb (Riverview 2) 2.30pm Making Fat balls for the Birds in Dorchester dining 3pm Cuppa & Cake afternoon with Alison in Cinema 4.30pm One to one room visits Friday 4th January 10am One to one Riverview 1 11am Manicure & Hand massage room to room 3.00pm animal petting with Ty our Husky pup 4.30pm One to one room visits Saturday 5th January 12th Night after Christmas 11am Bingo in the bistro 2.30pm making 2019 calendars in Dorchester Dining room Monday 7th January 10am sensory morning in Riverview 2 11.30 Seated golf in Riverview 1 2.30pm make bread and butter pudding in Riverview 1 4.30pm One to one room visits Tuesday 8th January 10am sensory in Riverview 1 11.30am G fitness exercise program in hub 3.00pm Tim Valentine plays the piano in the boathouse Wednesday 9th January 11am Quiz Morning in Boathouse lounge 10am Sensory time in Riverview 2 2.30pm Seated Dance in the boathouse lounge 4.30pm One to one room visits Thursday 10th January 10am one to one Riverview 1 10am one to one Riverview 2 11am poetry in Riverview 1 11am Seated football in Riverview 2 2.30pm Baking afternoon in Dorchester lounge Friday 11th January 10.30am Trip to Waterfront café Benson 3.00pm Red riding hood pantomime by Staff in Boathouse lounge Saturday 12th January 11am Card games in Bistro 2.30pm Terry sings 60s for us in boathouse lounge Monday 14th January 10am one to one reading in Riverview 2 11am One to one room visits 2.30pm Knit & Natter afternoon in Dorchester lounge 4.30pm one to one room visits Tuesday 15th January 10am sensory machine in Riverview 2 11am Quiz morning in the boathouse lounge 1pm Age uk met up with Didcot group 4.30pm one to one room visits Wednesday 16th January 10am one to one in Riverview 2 10.30am trip to Radley College to enjoy Music Concert & sing along 11am Move it don’t lose it exercise program in Riverview 1 2.30pm Alan Hook plays the Saxophone in Boathouse lounge 4.3opm One to one room visits Thursday 17th January 10am one to one in Riverview 2 lounge 11am Board games in Riverview 1 2.30pm Butterfly time quality time with staff from all departments on a one to one basis Friday 18th January 10am One to one in Riverview 2 11am Painting in the Hub 2.30pm Cinema showing 4.30pm one to one room visits Saturday 19th January 11am Chefs Club talks about the take away evening in Bistro 11.30am Stamping of our take away bags Monday 21st January 10am sensory morning in Riverview 1 11am Bingo in Dorchester lounge 2.30pm C of E Communion in fine Dining 3.15pm coffee and catch up afternoon in the bistro 4.30pm One to one room visits Tuesday 22nd January 11.15am Quiz morning in the boathouse lounge 11.30am G Fitness exercise program in hub 2.3opm Anagram in the boathouse lounge Wednesday 23rd January 11am one to one room visits 2.30pm seated dance in boathouse lounge 4.30pm one to one room visits Thursday 24th January 10am one to one in Riverview 1 Lounge 10am One to one in Riverview 2 lounge 11am Seated Golf in Riverview 1 2.30pm Cody sings in the hub 5pm Take away night delivered to your rooms Friday 25th January 11am Trip to Chilton Garden Centre 1pm Themed Scottish lunch 5.00pm Burns night buffet supper with Scottish Quiz in bistro 4.30pm one to one room visits Saturday 26th January 11am Manicures & Hand massage 2.30pm Film afternoon in Cinema Monday 28th January 11am pairs game in Riverview 1 2.30pm Bingo in Dorchester Dining room 4.30pm one to one room visits Tuesday 29th January 10am Sensory in Riverview 1 11am Generation Game in Riverview 2/hub 11am Quiz morning in boathouse lounge 2.30pm Flower arranging in Riverview 2 4.30pm one to one room visits Wednesday 30thJanuary 10am One to one in Riverview 2 11am move it don’t lose it exercise program Riverview 1 2.30pm Flower arranging in Hub/Riverview 2 4.30pm one to one room visits Thursday 30th January 10am one to one in Riverview 2 10am one to one in willows 11am Balloon Badminton in Riverview 1 2.30pm walks in the Garden / coffee in Bistro weather permitted Friday 31st January 11am Trip to Trip to Toad hall garden Centre Henley for Lunch 3.30pm coffee afternoon in Bistro 4.30pm one to one room visits

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343