Back to the Activities page

 

 

Saturday 1st July

11.00 Dog Visit to all Wing

Monday 3rd July

11.00 One to one Room Visits

2.30 Baking Afternoon making Jam Tarts and lemon Curd Tarts

2.30 individual choice activities on One to One basis

Tuesday 4th July

11.00 Balloon Badminton in Riverview 1

2.30 Fun and Exercise in the Hub

2.30 Snooker and Darts afternoon in our games Room

Wednesday 5th July

11.00 Quiz in Dorchester Lounge

11.00 One to One individual choice Activities

2.30 Sewing afternoon Dorchester

2.30 One to One Room Visits

Thursday 6th July

11.00 One to One room Visits

2.30 Cuppa and Cake in Cinema for Families and Friends with Alison

2.30 Walks down to the River in the Garden /Cuppa in the Bistro

Friday 7th July

9.30 Mini Bus Trip to Millets Farm

2.30 Swinging 60s show

 

 

 

Saturday 8th July

11.00 Cluedo Murder Mystery Game with popular demand from Residents

Monday 10th July

11.00 Poetry with Resident Reading and sharing their favourite poetry

11.00 One to One with individual choice activities

2.30 Wings of Freedom Owls coming to Visit with Colin

2.30 Walks to the River and around our beautiful Garden

Tuesday 11th July

11.00 Swimming at Didcot Wave

2.30 Sensory afternoon in Riverview 1

2.30 Pimms in the Garden

Wednesday 12th July

10.30 One to One Individual choice activities

11.30 Quiz Morning in Dorchester lounge

2.15 Mini Bus trip to Waterperry Gardens

Thursday 13th July

10.30 Individual Choice Activities one to one Basis

11.30 Card games /Board games in Clifton

2.30 Oxford Bible Choir/Service in the Hub

2.30 Individual Choice activities on One to One Basis

Friday 14th July

10.30 One to One visits with individual Choice Activities

11.30 Dog Racing Morning in Cinema

2.30 Fun and Exercise in Hub

2.30 One to One individual Choice activities

 

 

Monday 17th July

10.30 One to One with Individual Choice Activities

11.30 Cake Decorating in Dorchester Dining Room

2.30 Communion in the Cinema with David Haylett

3.00 Film in Cinema

Tuesday 18th July

10.30 One to One with individual choice activities

11.30 Clay Modelling in the Hub

2.30 Poetry afternoon in the garden/Boathouse

2.30 Walks in the Garden

Wednesday 19th July

10.30 One to One with individual Choice Activities

11.30 Quiz Morning in Clifton’s wing

2.30 Making Cookies in Riverview 1

2.30 One to One with Individual Choice Activities

Thursday 20th July

11.00 One to One Room Visits

 2.15 Butterfly Time when ALL Staff from the home Spend Quality time with our residents on a One to One Basis

 3.00 Meditation with Alison in the Cinema

Friday 21st July

10.30 One to One with individual choice Activities

11.30 Crafts Making Book Marks in the Hub

2.15 One to one Individual Choice Activities

2.45 Walk to the Local pub Chequers for Drink and Quiz

 

 

Monday 24th July

10.30 One to One Individual choice Activities

11.30 Painting Morning in the Hub

2.30 Lynda warren takes you through the World of Disney in the Boathouse

2.30 One to One individual Choice activities

Tuesday 25th July

10.30 Walks in the Garden

11.00 Coffee & Newspaper Morning with Discussions

2.30 Baking Afternoon Making Flapjacks in Dorchester Dining Room

2.30 One to One Individual Choice Activities

Wednesday 26th July

10.30 One to One with individual choice Activities

11.00 Quiz Morning in the Boathouse

2.30 Alan Hook Plays the Saxophone in Boathouse

2.30 One to One Individual Choice Activities

Thursday 27th July

11.00 One to Room Visits with individual Choice activities

2.30 Oxford Bible Choir/service in the Hub

Friday 28th July

10.30 One to One individual Choice Activities

11.30 Seated Football in Riverview 1

2.30 Flower arranging in Dorchester Dining Room

Saturday 29th July

11.00 Lee Wilkinson Plays Guitar and Sings

2.30pm the return of chefs club!

 

 

 Monday 31st July

11.00 sing along Morning in Riverview

11.00 One to One individual Choice Activities

2.30 Matt bond Sings in the Hub

2.30 Walks in the Garden with drinks in the Bistro

 

we will have overflow parking at Berinsfield round about car boot site at the end of the road on the day, a free shuttle bus will be running to and from the fete all day!

enquiries@theclosecarehome.co.uk

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343