Monday 1st July

11am Coffee morning in Bistro

11am Walks in the garden /Coffee in Bistro

(weather permitting)

2.30pm Painting/Drawing morning in Hub

4pm One to one room visits

 

Tuesday 2nd July

10am One to One room visits Riverview 2

11am Clay modelling in the Hub

3pm Music afternoon with Felix and instruments in the Hub

4pm One to One room visit

 

Wednesday 3rd July

11am Exercise’s with Andrea in Hub

2.30pm One to One room Visits

5pm Italian Take away night with film showing of Italian Job in the cinema to Celebrate 50 years since the first mini rolled off the production in oxford.

 

Thursday 4th July American independents Day

11am Arts/Crafts making American flags

1pm American Themed Food lunch

2.30pm Reminiscing our holidays & Sandcastle competition

3pm Cuppa & Cake afternoon with Alison in the cinema

 

Friday 5th July

8am Trip to Bournemouth

4pm One to One room visit /Sensory table

 

Saturday 6th July

11am ice cream tasting in Bistro

2.30pm Film morning in the cinema showing The Secret Garden

 

Monday 8th July

11am Toddlers group come and join the group chance to interact with little ones in our fine dining

Children welcome to join in 11am -12.30pm every 2nd Monday at the close care home 0-4yrs welcome

2.30pm Balloon badminton in Riverview 1

4pm One to One Room visit

 

Tuesday 9th July

10.30am One to one room visits

11.30am G Fitness exercises & stretches in the Hub

3pm Tim Valentine Pianist in Boathouse lounge

4.30pm One to one room Visits

 

Wednesday 10th July

10am One to one room visits

11.15am Make a Match Quiz game in Dorchester lounge

2.30pm Lynda Warren looking back to the 60s Talk in Dorchester lounge

4pm Ruth’s Gin Club in the Bistro

4pm One to one Room visits

 

Thursday 11th July

10am One to one room visits Willows wing

11am Manicures & Hand Massages in all wings let activities know who would like a pampering morning

2.30pm Darts & Pool in Games room

5pm Supper in the Bistro Followed by our Evening Abba tribute by Daisy chain in the Boathouse Lounge showing at 5.30pm

 

Friday 12th July

9.30am Trip to Cotswold wildlife park for the day

4.30pm One to one Room visits

 

Saturday 13th July

11am Film morning in Cinema Showing Cliff Richard Sing along

2.30pm Strawberries and cream watching the ladies Tennis final Wimbledon in the boathouse lounge carer’s need to assist

 

Sunday 14th July

Men’s tennis finals Wimbledon on Tv Pint & crisps in Boathouse lounge

 

Monday 15th July

10am One to One room visit

11am Exercise Morning the hub

2.30pm C of E Communion with David Haylet in Fine dining followed by coffee & Biscuits in the Bistro

3pm Games afternoon in in Garden weather permitting

4pm One to one room visits

 

Tuesday 16th July

11am Target games in the Hub/Riverview 2

11.15am Quiz morning in Dorchester lounge

2.15pm Butterfly Time all staff from all departments spend quality time with our Residents on a one to one basis

3pm Music afternoon with Felix and instruments in the Hub

4pm One to one room visits

 

Wednesday 17th July

10.30am Trip to Morris Motors & Bus museum

2.30pm Seated Dance in Boathouse lounge

4pm One to One room visit’s

 

Thursday 18th July

11am One to One room visit’s

11am Making Pizza in Riverview 1 dining Room

2.30pm Alan plays the Saxophonist in the Hub

4pm One to one room visits

 

Friday 19th July

10am Trip to waterfront café Benson

2.30pm Old Time Musical by Tickled pink in Boathouse lounge

 

Saturday 20th July

11am Dog Therapy with Ty our Husky dog

2.30pm Film morning Showing (Pride & Prejudice) starring Keira Knightley Judi Dench Matthew Macfadyen

 

Monday 22nd July

10am One to One room Visits

11am Animal handling with Zoo Lab in the Hub

2.30pm Cream Tea’s in the Garden

4pm One to One room visit

 

Tuesday 23rd July

10am One to One room Visits

11.30am G fitness exercise and Stretches in the hub

3pm Music afternoon with Felix and instruments in the Hub

3pm One to One Room visits

 

Wednesday 24th July

10am Sensory table in the hub

11am Picture Quiz morning in the cinema

2.30pm Lee Wilkinson plays guitar and sings 60s in the boathouse lounge

4pm One to One Room visits

 

Thursday 25th July

11am Seated Football in the Hub

2.30pm Cody sings in the Hub

4pm One to One Room visits

 

Friday 26th July

11am One to one Room visits

2.30pm Walk to the Local pub chequers for a drink or two

4pm One to One Room visit

 

Saturday 27th July

2.30pm Cinema Showing (Wing over the Serengeti) By National Geographic

 

Sunday 28th July

Chefs club in the Bistro with our in-house Chefs come and join in

 

Monday 29th July

11am One to One room visit’s

11am Coffee morning in the Bistro/Garden

2.30pm Baking afternoon Jam Tarts in Dorchester Dining Room

4.30pm One to one room visit

 

Tuesday 30th July

10am One to one room visit’s

11am Ceramic painting in the Hub

3pm Music afternoon with Felix and instruments in the Hub

 

Wednesday 31st   July

11.15am Quiz morning in Dorchester lounge

2.30pm Hand massage & Manicure please let activities staff know if you would like a manicure.

4pm One to one room visit

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343