Wednesday 1st January

Happy New Year 2020

 

Thursday 2nd January

10am One to One Room visits

11am Coffee morning in the Bistro Catch up from Christmas with cake & Hot chocolate

3pm One to one Room Visits

 

Friday 3rd January

10.30am Ice skating at Milliets farm with Wheelchairs

3pm Walk to the Chequers for a drink or two

 

Saturday 4th January

11am Cinema afternoon showing the Film New Year’s Eve

(A good Comedy)

3pm lets get the Christmas decorations down from the wings

 

Sunday 5th January

11am Cinema Morning Film Pavarotti The Definitive Story of the man behind the Voice

3pm Dog Therapy with Ty our husky dog visits

 

Monday 6th January

11am Quiz Morning in Dorchester Lounge

3pm Make a 2020 Calendar in the Hub

4.30pm One to One room Visits

 

Tuesday 7th January

Hairdressers open 10am-4pm

11am One to One Based Activities

3pm Lets make fat ball for the wild birds in the Hub

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Wednesday 8th January

10am One to one room visits

11.15 am Animal handling with Zoo Lab Riverview 2

3pm Tim Valentine plays the piano in the boathouse lounge

4pm Gin Club in the Bistro

 

Thursday 9th January

Hairdressers open 10-4pm

10am One to one Room visits

11am Sow Dahlias & Petunia seed in Riverview 2/Hub

3pm Hand Massage & Manicures in the hub

5pm Take away night

 

Friday 10th January

10.30am Trip out to Bowling at Kassam

3.30pm One to one Room visits

 

Saturday 11th January

11am Cinema morning showing Home alone 3

3pm Sensory Table in the Hub

 

Sunday 12th January

10.30am Coffee morning in the Bistro with Aimee

 

Monday 13th January

11am Toddler Morning in fine dining chance to spend time interacting with Toddles in our Monthly Toddler session

3pm Poem afternoon chance to look up and read favorite poems in Dorchester lounge

4.30pm One to One room Visit

 

Tuesday 14th January

 Hairdressers open 10-4pm

11am Quiz morning in Dorchester lounge

3pm Pampering afternoon in the lily room Manicures & Hand massage Facial or a Foot soak

4.30pm One to One Room Visits

 

Wednesday 15th January

11am Exercise morning in Riverview 2

2.15pm Butterfly Time for our residents with all staff spending quality time with our Residents

3pm Thinking space Meditation in the cinema

4.40pm One to One room visits

 

Thursday 16th January

Hairdressers open 10-4pm

10am One to One based Activities

11am Pampering morning in the Lily Room Manicures & Hand massage

 3.30pm Seated Dance in Riverview 2

 

Friday 17th January

10.30am Trip out to Yarnton shopping village

3.30pm One to one room visits

 

Saturday 18th January

11am Trip out to waterfront café in Benson for a cuppa & Cake

3pm New Bob plays country and western in the boathouse lounge

 

Sunday 19th January

11am Cinema Morning showing Film Jersey Boys

 

Monday 20th January

11am Quiz Morning in Dorchester Lounge

2.30pm C of E Communion in Fine Dining followed by Refreshments in the Bistro

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Tuesday 21st January

10am One to One Room visits

11.30am Exercise’s in Riverview 2/Hub

3pm Pampering Afternoon in the Lily Room Manicures & Hand massage Facials and Foot soak

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Wednesday 22nd January

11am Balloon Badminton in Riverview 1

3pm Flower arranging in Riverview 2

4.30pm One to one Room visit

 

Thursday 23rd January

10am One to One Room Visit

11am Make Chinese decorations for the Chinese New Year

3pm Alan plays the Saxophonist in Riverview 2

4.30pm One to One Room Visits

 

Friday 24th January

10.30pm Trip out Chilton Garden Centre

3.30pm One to One room visits

5pm Burns night Supper in Bistro with Live music

Haggis & Tatties also a sausage and Mash option

 

Saturday 25th January

Chinese New Year’s Eve

11am Cinema morning showing the King and I

1pm Chinese Themed Lunch

3pm Chef Club in the Bistro showing of different Chinese dishes to taste

 

Sunday 26th January

11am Painting Afternoon in the Hub

 

Monday 27th January

11am Quiz Morning in Dorchester lounge

3pm Cody sings in Riverview 2

4.30pm One to One Room Visits

 

Tuesday 28th January

10am One to one Room Visits

11am Knit and Natter in the boathouse lounge

3pm Community coffee afternoon in the Bistro chance to meet new people and enjoy a chat over coffee

 

Wednesday 29th January

10am One to One room visit

11am Board Games morning in Hub

3pm Thinking space Mediation in the Cinema

4.30pm One to one Room visit

 

Thursday 30th January

10am One to one Room visits

11am Bingo in Dorchester Dining Room

3pm Seated Golf in the Hub

 

Friday 31st January

10.30am Trip to Waterfront café in Benson

3.30pm Tony’s woodwork Club in Hub

 

 

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343