Friday 1st March

St David’s Day

11am Trip out to Didcot shopping

1pm Traditional welsh Lunch

3.30pm Welsh Quiz in the boathouse lounge

4.30pm one to one room visits

 

Saturday 2nd March

10.30am Group crossword in Bistro

 

Monday 4th March

10am sensory morning in Riverview 1

11am Quiz morning in boathouse lounge

2.30pm Target games in hub/Riverview 2

4.30pm One to one room visit

 

Tuesday 5th March

10.30am Hair dressers open all day

11am Pancake making in Riverview 1

3pm Tim Valentines play the piano in the boathouse lounge

4.30pm One to one room visits

 

Wednesday 6th March

10am Sensory machine in Riverview 1

11am Wild science visits animal handling in hub/ Riverview 2

2.30pm Seated dance in Riverview 2

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Thursday 7th March

10.30am Hair dressers open all day

10am Sensory Machine in Hub/Riverview 2

10am One to one room visits

11am cinema morning

11am Games in Riverview 2/Hub

2.30pm Bingo morning in Dorchester Dining room

3pm Cuppa and cake afternoon with Alison in the Cinema

 

Friday 8th March

11am walking along Dorchester river to enjoy the wildlife weather permitting

3pm Residents meeting in boathouse lounge

4.30pm One to One room visits

 

Saturday 9th March

10am pet therapy with Ty our beautiful husky dog Room visits

11.30am Balloon badminton in the Hub

2.30pm walks in the garden weather permitting

 

Monday 11th March

11am New Come and join our toddler play morning in the boathouse lounge

 

Tuesday 12th March

Pampering day

10.30am Hair dressers open all day

11am manicures & hand massage in lily room

2.30pm manicures & hand massage in lily room

 

Wednesday 13th March

11am Move it don’t lose it exercise programme in Riverview 1

2.30pm Alan hook plays saxophonist in boathouse lounge

4.30pm one to one room visits

 

 

Thursday 14th March

10.30am Hair dressers open all day

11am one to one room visits in willows /Riverview 2 rooms

11am football in hub/ Riverview 2

2.30pm board games in Riverview 2/hub

2.30pm Walks in the Garden weather permitting

4.30pm one to one room visits

 

Friday 15th March

11am Trip to Root one Garden centre for Lunch

3.30pm Quiz afternoon in Dorchester lounge

3.30pm One to one room visits

 

Saturday 16th March

11am sing along in Riverview 2/ hub

1pm Irish stew & Dumplings for Lunch to celebrate St Patrick’s day

2.30pm st Patrick day party and games

 

Sunday 17th March

St Patrick’s day

 

Monday 18th March

11am basket ball in the hub

2.30pm C of E Communion in the fine dining

3pm coffee afternoon in the bistro

 

Tuesday 19th March

Hairdressers open all day

pampering day

11am manicures & hand massages in lily room

2.30pm manicures & hand massages in lily room

 

Wednesday 20th March

11am Quiz morning in boathouse lounge

2.30pm seated dance in the Hub /Riverview 1

One to one room visits

 

Thursday 21st March

10.30am Hair dressers open all day

11am Daisy chain productions The Greatest show in the boathouse lounge

2.30pm Cody sings in Riverview 2/Hub

4.30pm one to one room visits

 

Friday 22nd March

11am Trip to Aston pottery barn in Bampton

3pm One to one room visit

 

Saturday 23rd March

10am Lambing weekend at Earth trust little Wittenham

 

Monday 25th March

10am Sensory machine morning in Riverview 1

11am making coasters in the hub

2.30pm glass painting in hub/ Riverview 2

4.30pm one to one room visit

 

Tuesday 26th March

11.15am New community & our Residents coffee morning for the over 65s, living alone, disabled with their carers to join our coffee morning at the close care home to meet new friends all enquires to Andrea on 01865 407343

2.30pm Mays Fashion in the boathouse lounge chance to buy your clothes, underwear, nightwear, slippers, & more come and have a look

4.30pm one to one room visits

 

Wednesday 27th March

11am move it don’t lose it exercise programme

2.30pm Baking afternoon in Riverview 1

 

Thursday 28th March

10.30am Hair dressers open all day

11am Colouring in the hub/Riverview 2

11am seated golf in Riverview 1

2.30pm Walks in the garden weather permitting

 

Friday 29th March

11am Toad hall garden centre Reading

3.30pm One to one room visits

 

Saturday 30th March

1pm Carvery lunch in fine Dinning open to

families to spend lunch with their mothers please put your names down on list and which day you would like to join us at reception or email lssw@theclosecarehome.co.uk

 

Sunday 31st March

1pm Carvery lunch in Fine dining open to families to spend lunch with their mothers please put your names down on list which day you would like to join us at reception or

 email lssw@theclosecarehome.co.uk

All our Ladies will receive a bunch of Daffodils for Mother’s Day

 

 

The Close Care Home, Abingdon Road, Burcot, Oxon, OX14 3DP 01865407343